top of page

Teaching young people tree planting and proper rubbish disposal as a necessity in life.


I can say Uganda still have favorable climate! because we still have plenty of trees! However, we still have law policies to protect nature or wetlands.

It is important to listen and engage young people in climate action initiatives because; it helps them grow up mindful about climate change, Nurture them as good Climate Activists and good responsible citizens, and build their capacity to save environment for the future, since they’re the future generation.

Teaching children how to plant indegenous trees on World Enviornment day 2019
Teach children to plant trees

Teaching young people tree planting as a necessity in life and proper disposal of rubbish is the best way to engage young people in climate crisis action. It's my duty therefore, to create awareness to young people about climate action and environmental conservation through use of all my social media handles, making posters and holding trainings in my community.







I pledge to sensitize young people in my community about climate action and also engage them in tree planting.

This my pledge, and This is y green Voice!

By Namirembe Patricia Sally

Patricia is a Life insurance Agent working with Insurance company of East Africa, and passionate to climate activism.

26 views0 comments
bottom of page